Key Items

Key Items – Woodbridge Deanery Synod – Tuesday 13 June 2017

Gravetalk: Caroline Hawksley and the team from St Mary’s, Woodbridge introduced Synod to this delicate subject with sensitive and thoughtful discussion.

New Deanery Synod Secretary Heather Marshall, St Mary’s Woodbridge, had kindly agreed to take over as Deanery Secretary on the retirement of Linda Cooper.

Deanery Expenses Budget It was agreed that each Parish would give £10 per annum to the Deanery in order to cover incidental expenses of Synod guest speakers. Details to follow

Notable Dates 2017 – Summer Specials:-

Sat 17/Sun 18 June: All Saints, Sutton, Flower Festival – ‘Women of Influence’ – from 10am
Wed 21 June: St Gregory’s, Rendlesham –Evnu’s Suffolk Day: 3.30pm – 5.30pm
Fri 23-Sun 25 June: St Michael’s, Boulge Flower Festival: the church in the middle of the fields
Sat 24 June: Playford Hall, Open Garden and Fete – 2.00pm – 5.00 pm
Sun 25 June: Shrubbery Farm, Hasketon – Jazz on a Summer’s Day – 12:30pm
Sat 1 July Mid-Summer Music, Grundisburgh House: 1:30pm to 8:00pm
Sat 8 July: Pilgrimage to the Chapel of St Peter on the Wall, Bradwell, Essex
Sat 8/Sun 9 July: St Mary’s, Bawdsey – Flower Festival – ‘Books in Bloom’
Sat 15 July: St Mary’s, Woodbridge – Croydon Male Voice Choir – 7.30 pm
Sat 22 July: St Mary’s, Woodbridge – All Aboard the R100! – 7.30pm
Fri 25 August: St Gregory’s, Rendlesham – Goldcrest – 7pm
Sat 7 October: The Apex, Bury St Edmunds –Mendelssohn Violin Concerto – 7.30pm
Next Synod Meeting – Wednesday 15 November 2017 @ 7.30
Guest Speaker: Karen Lawson – Topic: Refugees and Asylum Seekers in Suffolk
Venue: St Mary’s House, Woodbridge